3D Design Innovation Challenge, Foire Internationale de Sfax

The aim of the 3D Design Innovation Challenge is to reward an innovative design of a useful product. The competition is open to Students, designers, artists and architects in Tunisia.
The challenge will address bridging the Gap between Academia and Industry. It will also allow industry and SIIB’s visitors to learn about the new technologies in the design, simulation and quick prototyping processes.
The challenge is organized by the center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer (C-Innovent) at the University of Sfax, the Higher Institute of Technological Studies (ISET) of Sfax, the IEEE Tunisia Section, the Science & Leadership association, and Tunisian Association of Welding (ATS).


the winner team will receive
Cash prize of 1,000 TND
Free mentoring program by C-Innovent.


  • 26 September 2018: in ISET Sfax
  • 9am - 9:30am: opening and presentation of the challenge
  • 9:30am – 3:00pm: Product design challenge, using SolidWorks / AutoCAD. Laptops will be available for the participating teams.
  • 5pm: Evaluation of the designed 3D innovative products and Selection of the best 5 teams
  • 27-29 September 2018: in Sfax International Fair
  • Presentation of the products for the visitors of SIIB and 3D Printing of the 5 selected products
  • 30 September 2018: in Sfax International Fair
  • Announcement of the winner 3d innovative product

Judging committee: :

  • Ahmed BEN MESSAOUD (President, UPMI)
  • Chafik LOUKIL (Vice President, UPMI)
  • Leïla BEN BRAIEK AYADI (CEO of SLPI, 2017 Tunisian Women Entrepreneur Award)
  • Mohamed ZEKRI (Technical director of CEM)
  • Hamdi REGAYEG (Manager at AMECAP)
  • Ilyes BOUHAMED (ISET Sfax)
  • Elyes TRABELSI (ISET Sfax)
  • Kamel GUEMRI (ISET Sfax)
  • Khalil HAMZA (ISET Sfax)
  • Ikhlass BOUZIDI (ISET Sfax)
  • Slim SOUISSI (ISGI Sfax)
  • Montassar ZRIDA (ISSIG Gabes)

l'équipe d'organisation serait comme suit :

  • Mohamed BELHAJ (Head of C-Innovent, University of Sfax)
  • Habib M. KAMMOUN (IEEE Tunisia Section Chair)
  • Mohamed KHARRAT (University of Kairouan)